Details
  • 2017 Winnebago Spirit
  • Class C Motor Home
  • Sleeps 9
  • Length 33 ft.
Description

We bought this RV because we like taking road trips to Florida and want the kids well rested and relaxed all the time. We normally use this around spring and fall as we normally do staycations during the summer or we vacation overseas. So we hate the idea of it sitting in the driveway the whole summer. We have been slowly upgrading the interior features like the shower and faucets and are looking into installing tile back splashes in the kitchen and bathroom. It comfortably sleeps 8 adults or 8 adults and 2 children. It has a lot of storage spaces which we love very much. It has 3 interior flat screens with 2 dvds and 1 outside TV with an extra DVD that can be used outside as well. Comes with a bike rack to hold 4 bikes, a grill that attaches to the in-unit LP, an outside fridge to keep your drinks cold an awning with LED lights , an outdoor water hose attached to the water heater that's useful for giving the little ones a shower without filling up your gray tank when you're dry camping. And so much more amenities to make your trip an easy and comfortable one.

Suitability
  • Minimum Age: 30
  • Pet Friendly: No
  • Wheelchair Accessible: No
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pick Up Anytime After: 12:00 PM
  • Drop Off By: 12:00 PM
Automotive Features
  • Transmission: Automatic
  • Cruise Control: Yes
  • Power Steering: Yes
  • Engine: Ford Chassis
  • Fuel Consumption: 10 miles per gallon
  • Fresh Water Tank: Yes
Amenities
Electric Generator Roof Air Conditioning
Microwave Range (Stove)
Shower Bathroom Sink
CD Player iPod Docking Station
Slide Out Fire Extinguisher
Refrigerator TV
DVD Player Kitchen Sink
Toilet AM/FM Radio
Rear Vision Camera Seat Belts
Hot & Cold Water Supply In Dash Air Conditioning
Base Rate
  • $200.00 / nightly
  • $1,350.00 / weekly
  • $5,400.00 / monthly
  • Minimum Nights: 4
Don’t see rates for your trip?
Rental Fees
  • Tax: 6.50%
  • Refundable damage deposit: $1,500.00
  • Excess mileage: $0.75/mile
  • Excess generator usage: $5.00/hour
  • Clean-up fee: $150.00
  • Insurance: $24.95/day (sales tax not included)
Optional Fees
  • RV GPS: $50.00
Mileage and Generator
  • 100 miles per night included with rental
  • 3 hours per night generator usage included with rental for free.
Cancellation Policy
Strict - Renter may receive full refund of money collected up to 30 days before rental, no refund within 30 days of rental. A $99 cancellation processing fee will be applied to all partial and full refunds.
Instant Book
  • Advanced Notice: at least 14 nights notice (contact owner for more immediate reservations)
  • Maximum Trip Length: 30 nights (contact owner for longer reservations)
Notes

The gray and black tanks have to be emptied prior to return otherwise $60 charge, Gas and LP has to be full tank as it will be when you pick up otherwise $5/gal charge.
Earliest pick up time is 12 noon otherwise it's 3pm, latest return time is 12 noon unless other times has been pre arranged prior to booking. Returns after 6 pm will be asked to return the following day with additional charge of one more day. When we both agreed to NO PET policy please do not sneak your pet or someone else's pet inside the RV( not your brother's/neighbor's or another camper's pet!) One of our children is highly allergic to pet dander and fur, we spend long hours cleaning to get rid of them.

Availability

Not available for your dates? Check other RV rentals near Southington, CT

Check availability for Southington
Map
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Pick Up
Amenities
Cleanliness
Rental Value
Communication

Douglas

Excellent first time experience with RV Share as far as the rental and rental experience in dealing with owners. Have usually rented locally through other dealers at a much higher cost and longer travel distance. Owners are local very receptive and open with assistance for questions and concerns. RV came with everything you could need such as cookware, utensils, grill, chairs, DVD and movies for a nice experience.

Timothy

Would highly recommend renting this rv! Owners we very pleasant to work with.

Response from Raquel

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we noted your recommendation and will work on this.

Steven

Highly recommend

Response from Raquel

It's a pleasure to meet such wonderful people! thank you!

Brian

Do not rent this RV. I read the reviews before and disregarded the one negative review about claiming money from the deposit. This was a mistake, they did the same thing to us. I just rented it for a month. The slide out broke after 3 weeks. The side of the RV would not extend out and would swing out when we drove. While one of the owners was initially very responsive and helpful the other one blamed us for the mechanical failure of their own RV. The owner was rude and angry when we returned the RV. She then tried to charge us for the cost of the repair despite the fact that we had done nothing to cause the slide out to stop working. Though we enjoyed the RV for the first 3 weeks, the slide out breaking makes the RV much less usable. Finally, the attempt to extract additional money from us, when we were forced to use a broken RV, was ridiculous. Do not make the same mistake!

Response from Raquel

The slide broke because it was operated when something was blocking it nothing wrong with the motor. If the motor was defective then the repair will be on us but if it malfunctioned because of misuse then it will be on you. We are not technicians we didn't diagnose the problem, the people who fixes RV for a living did.
We have met so many wonderful people since we've started renting our RV, we've also encountered a few that we wish we never laid eyes on!

James

Wonderful experience for our first RV adventure. RV drives like a pick up truck, plenty of acceleration and well equipped with linens and utensils. Very easy going owners - all equipment was in 100% top shape. I’d rent this rig again without hesitation. Thanks Raquel.

Response from Raquel

Thank you for this wonderful review James, will take note of your suggestion hoping to include that in the Welcome folder we've created for the renters.

William

FIVE STARS*****
Raquel and her husband Robert were more than accommodating. The RV was even better than described and Robert walked us through to whole rv and showed us everything we needed to know. The RV itself was gorgeous and perfect for our 1400 mile trip with 6 people. I would absolutely rent from them again.

Response from Raquel

Thank you for this great review!

Yisroel

I give Raquel and Robert 5 star rating. They explained everything about the Rv, very accommodating and nice people. We had a great time with their Rv. They keep their it very clean and the Rv is well maintained. My family and I had a wonderful experience. I would happily recommend their Rv to my friends.

Response from Raquel

Thank you for this wonderful review, happy to know your family had a great time!

Laszlo

DO NOT RENT
My wife and I just had a baby and we decided it would be a good idea to travel with an RV so she could breastfeed while we drove. I am a structural engineer and have been driving large vehicles for 15 plus years. That being said I drove the RV very carefully and we spent two hours cleaning it before we returned it. The renters found a scratch one inch long on the decal by the door and deducted $200 from our security deposit. A rock must have kicked up on the highway which is something completely out of our control. They would not send us photos of the scratch only the quote they received from the repair company. We felt it was completely ridiculous to change us for a scratch on a sticker especially because we took such good care in making sure we returned it in the best possible condition. I would not recommend renting this RV at all. As beautiful as it was on the inside and very comfortable for my family it was not worth dealing with unreasonable people.

Response from Raquel

You had a picture of the scratch my husband has also pointed it out to you when you returned. It probably would have looked ok if you didn't try to cover it with a white-out. Now the decal needed to get replaced and the RV shop charges 3X the cost of the decal for labor, thats where your $200 went we didn't charge you a penny more, not even for the grill holder that you burned.

About the Owner, Raquel

We are a family who loves the outdoors, our ideal camping ground is either by the waters or at the foot of the mountain with stellar views and the best way to have all these with all the amenities of a hotel is by staying in an RV, hence the purchase of our class C Winnebago. Owning an RV comes with a steep price so the idea of renting it during the days that we are not using it is perfect! And so far it has been working good for us..

We Found More RV Rentals Near Southington CT You May Like

View more RV Rentals near Southington, CT »

Why Book Your RV Rental With RVshare

Secure Payments

Secure Payments

A secure payment system gives you peace of mind.

24/7 Roadside Assistance

Roadside Assistance

FREE 24/7 roadside assistance is provided for your entire trip.

Rewards Program

Rewards Program

5% cash back rewards to use towards your next trip.

RVIA Go RVing RVDA Family Motor Coach Assoc