2006 Four Winds Majestic 29 Feet

Details
  • 2006 Four Winds Majestic 28a
  • Class C Motor Home
  • Sleeps 8
  • Length 29 ft.
Description

Your going to have fun and it's easy to drive! Perfect for a camping experience! Comes fully loaded with all you would need for cooking and sleeping. Just bring yourself, food and your personal items everything else is included.

Suitability
  • Minimum Age: 25
  • Pet Friendly: Yes
  • Wheelchair Accessible: No
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pick Up Anytime After: 11:00 AM
  • Drop Off By: 11:00 AM
Automotive Features
  • Transmission: Automatic
  • Cruise Control: Yes
  • Power Steering: Yes
  • Engine: V10
  • Fuel Consumption: 13 miles per gallon
  • Fresh Water Tank: Yes
Amenities
Electric Generator CD Player
Fire Extinguisher Refrigerator
Kitchen Sink Seat Belts
Toilet TV
Shower Roof Air Conditioning
Microwave Bathroom Sink
In Dash Air Conditioning DVD Player
AM/FM Radio Hot & Cold Water Supply
Range (Stove)
Base Rate
  • $135.00 / nightly
  • $900.00 / weekly
  • $3,400.00 / monthly
  • Minimum Nights: 1
Don’t see rates for your trip?
Rental Fees
  • Refundable damage deposit: $700.00
  • Excess mileage: $0.45/mile
  • Excess generator usage: $4.00/hour
  • Propane: $10.00
  • Cleaning: $100.00
  • Insurance: $19.95/day (sales tax not included)
Optional Fees
  • Pet Fee: $75.00
Mileage and Generator
  • 250 miles per night included with rental
  • 4 hours per night generator usage included with rental for free.
Cancellation Policy
Most Strict - Renter may not receive a refund of any money collected. A $99 cancellation processing fee will be applied to all partial and full refunds.
Instant Book
  • Advanced Notice: at least 1 night notice (contact owner for more immediate reservations)
  • Maximum Trip Length: 60 nights (contact owner for longer reservations)
Availability

Not available for your dates? Check other RV rentals near Yulee, FL

Check availability for Yulee
Map
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed

2 Reviews

Accuracy
Pick Up
Amenities
Cleanliness
Rental Value
Communication

christopher

Outstanding RV. Rented it for a week and will definitely rent it again. In great shape despite the age of RV.

Response from Donald

Thank you very we take pride in our coaches.

Colin

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing in regard to a recent trip I reserved in RV Share, our trip was booked from June 17 returning on June 27. The owner of the RV notified us to travel to a destination where the RV was located near a hanger he owned, when we arrived we were unsure if we were in the correct location as it was a residential neighborhood, not a business or airstrip as our renter previously indicated.

Upon our arrival I called the renter on the phone to ask if we had arrived at the proper location. He informed us at that his daughter would meet us at this residential home to make copies of our driver's licenses and escort us over to the airstrip/hangers where the RV was parked. I found this odd that he didn't explain that we were going to his home first. I was suspicions that perhaps I may have been financially taken advantage of in this transaction.

This trip served two purposes to visit family in Connecticut and a work related trip. Myself along with my partner and two dogs were headed we thought on an excursion of our lifetime of fun and entertainment. Unfortunately, the outcome was anything but.

Let me first mention several things that we observed about our RV rental. The unit was less than clean, the shower was not properly sanitized, the couch cushions underneath were filled with crumbs, and the floors were filthy. We also discovered sugar ants and cockroaches in the camper's kitchen area. We were informed by the owner that the camper had satellite TV and a rear camera for backup. Such was not the case and the digital TV did not function during the brevity of our interrupted venture. The aforementioned Rear-view camera was not an on-board option. Our pets were traumatized riding in this vehicle, the camper body rattled and age and wear were apparent, we felt every bump in the road. Our two pets had difficulty adjusting as a result of the noise inside the cabin area.

On June 19, we arrived at our designated first stop a relative's secure retirement facility. This facility has a guard shack and video cameras about the complex. That evening we were settling in after long two days of driving planning to relax and get our first good nights rest in said unit. We adjusted the Air Conditioning unit (Above Cab) from fan to low, then to high cool and then back to low as high was more than was needed that evening. Subsequently an electrical spark and/or short presented from the wiring harness underneath the kitchen sink/cabinet area. We attempted a subsequent restart of the generator and after initial run went through the A/C sequence as we were instructed again only to experience another shot whereupon we immediately shut off the generator and put the RV to bed for the eventing after ozone/smoke emanating from under the kitchen cabinet area had permeated the living quarters.

Concerned about what had just happened we determined it best to remove our pets an belongings from the RV not knowing at this point whether it was safe for occupancy. I was very distressed as it occurred to me what might have happened with our pets left alone in the unity with a wiring short and/or possible faulty wiring in the living area of the RV. Let me state clearly that the unit's side door was properly secured/locked that evening. A fire extinguisher was not visible near the kitchen galley and this was also distressing as we were not appraised of where such was located during our initial walk-through in Fernandina Beach, FL where we began our initial rental.

We texted the owner about the electrical shortage; he informed us that we needed to call Roadside Assistance. The phone number information for Roadside Assistance was not in the book as he said it was on the telephone. We did locate another phone number for RV emergencies and called that number, but their hours were 8am-5pm. The owner informed us that we needed to contact him via RV Share's website. It was nearing 11 p.m. that night and we unfortunately had no internet access at our location in Redding, CT. We were unable to retrieve any e-mails that evening. The owner informed us that he would contact Roadside Assistance but obviously did not occur as the owner was in the mind that we had entirely abandoned the vehicle that eve. That is not the case. We simply removed our valuables and pets as we were concerned about any further onboard electrical anomalies.

The next morning we were informed by the owner through his daughters whom flew up from Jacksonville the next morning that they were there to secure an electrician to make repairs to the A/C unit onboard the RV. I was contacted by the oldest daughter, Casandra at approximately 10:30 a.m. Tuesday morning the 19th that they were en-route to our Redding, CT location from Westchester County Airport, N.Y. which is a approximately a 20-minute trip. Subsequently I went out to the RV to unlock the side door in anticipation of their arrival.

When the daughters arrived at 11am, they assessed the electrical issue with their dad on the phone. They doubted that there was an on boarding electrical issue because they saw no melted wiring. We found this difficult to believe because both of us witnessed an electrical short that emanating from the wiring harness located beneath the sink/kitchen countertop.

The daughter claimed that we did not properly move the switch from fan to cool and that we were irresponsible in our steps to initiate the A/C. No Roadside Assistance or mechanic came to repair wiring as the owner promised. Later, around 1:00pm that afternoon we were notified to come out to RV by Casandra. She reported they would be taking possession of the RV and to communicate only through RV share with her dad from there on. We were shocked by this response as we were under the impression and understanding that this was an on-location repair. Apparently that was not the case. Needless to say we were left stranded and inconvenienced and forced to rent another vehicle to continue our trip forward.

The mental anguish this caused was maddening to say the least. To secure another rental vehicle the fee was $750.00, a large SUV significantly smaller than the RV we had previously rented with no on-board sleeping quarters. We incurred further expense as we needed to find a dog-friendly hotel upon our return trip to Florida.

Furthermore and last we were told by the lessor that we hadn't secured proper insurance for our trip though RVshare.com. We have records of this in the amount of $209.00 which was secured via the website and for which we have receipt from our MasterCard Services.

We are requesting a refund including $88.00 worth of regular unleaded gasoline that left us that afternoon onboard the RV that was purchased in New Jersey prior to our arrival in Redding, CT. We have informed our MasterCard account not. to honor the $700 deposit and $209 insurance that was secured prior to our trip. We also ask for re-imbursement of the $707 Enterprise Rental fee for the vehicle we had to secure to travel the rest of our vacation and return to FL one-way. We also request a full refund of the rental fee for an RV that was unsuitable for our trip. If we do not receive a complete refund we will be forced to take legal matters up with our attorney.

Yours,

Colin S. MacManus
Peggy L. Komishock

Response from Donald

I have rented this coach out many of times and have had great reviews I am sorry for this renters not having the knowledge to be able to operate this coach. The damage to this coach was cause by the renter, Anyone that has operated a motor coach knows that you can not shut off the ac after it has been running awhile and turn it right back on you have to let the head pressure go down then restart. this renter caused his own problem and wants to blame the coach. We use this coach all the time. Don

About the Owner, Donald

Just a normal working man that loves to travel

We Found More RV Rentals Near Fernandina Beach , jacksonville fl FL You May Like

View more RV Rentals near Yulee, FL »

Why Book Your RV Rental With RVshare

Secure Payments

Secure Payments

A secure payment system gives you peace of mind.

24/7 Roadside Assistance

Roadside Assistance

FREE 24/7 roadside assistance is provided for your entire trip.

Rewards Program

Rewards Program

5% cash back rewards to use towards your next trip.

RVIA Go RVing RVDA Family Motor Coach Assoc