2015 Winnebago- Minnie Winnie- 31 Ft.: Low rates, contact me

Details
  • 2015 Winnebago/Minnie Winnie-special rates- contact me !
  • Class C Motor Home
  • Sleeps 10
  • Length 31 ft.
Description

An amazing time awaits you in this wonderful home away from home.
You will enjoy this RV with 2 slide outs, creating ample space throughout.

Especially in the dining area which is spacious with a large dining table (seats 4 comfortably) and couch. The driver and the passenger have plenty of space.

Comes with an A/C and heater, AM/FM radio & CD player, and a USB cable to charge your phone or a hook-up.

This RV has a separate full sized shower, sink and toilet. The kitchen features a refrigerator, a freezer. a stove, oven, microwave, and sink.

There is a TV and DVD player for some down time.

Sleeping accommodations for up to 10, which includes a separate queen bed, a queen bunk, bunk beds, and both the kitchen table seating and couch transform into two separate beds.

There is a large automatic awning (20'), and a rear view camera. The generator can be started from inside of the RV.

Generator (4000 watt)
30-amp electrical cord- 120 v
Freshwater capacity:44 gallon
Propane: capacity: 18 gallons
Holding Tank Capacity: Black- 30 gallons
Holding Tank Capacity: Gray- 30 gallons
Fuel Capacity: 55 gallons

Includes a fire extinguisher, first aid kit, and an emergency exit at the rear (escape window). Also includes 8-seat belts for you and your passengers. ^^I do not recommend driving with more passengers than there are seat belts. If you drive with more people than there are seat belts I will not be liable for this**

--Burning Man 2018-rental available: Any dates from August 24th-September 03, 2018 are reserved for Burning Man quotes and rental, hence different pricing is reflected. Only reservation requests for B.M. will be accepted & processed for this time frame. Minimum 7-10 days rental during this period only

Suitability
  • Minimum Age: 26
  • Pet Friendly: Yes
  • Wheelchair Accessible: No
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pick Up Anytime After: 3:00 PM
  • Drop Off By: 12:00 PM
Automotive Features
  • Transmission: Automatic
  • Cruise Control: No
  • Power Steering: Yes
  • Engine: V10
  • Fuel Consumption: 12 miles per gallon
  • Fresh Water Tank: Yes
Amenities
Shower TV
Toilet Seat Belts
Slide Out Refrigerator
Electric Generator CD Player
Roof Air Conditioning In Dash Air Conditioning
Bathroom Sink Hot & Cold Water Supply
Range (Stove) Fire Extinguisher
Kitchen Sink Microwave
AM/FM Radio DVD Player
Rear Vision Camera iPod Docking Station
Base Rate
  • $165.00 / nightly
  • Minimum Nights: 3
Summer
  • Jul 1, 2018 - Aug 23, 2018
  • $165.00 / nightly
  • Minimum Nights: 3
Burning Man 2018
  • Aug 24, 2018 - Sep 5, 2018
  • $450.00 / nightly
  • Minimum Nights: 6
Don’t see rates for your trip?
Rental Fees
  • Tax: 9.50%
  • Refundable damage deposit: $1,500.00
  • Excess mileage: $0.35/mile
  • Excess generator usage: $3.00/hour
  • Dumping Fee: $30.00
  • Cleaning Fee: $110.00
  • Insurance: $24.95/day (sales tax not included)
Optional Fees
  • Pet Charge: $50.00
  • Propane fee: $10.00
  • Late Return: $75.00
  • Early Pick-Up: $75.00
  • Park your car while you drive the RV: $30.00
  • Large wheeled Igloo Ice Cube: $10.00
  • Outdoor folding chairs: $5.00
Mileage and Generator
  • 125 miles per night included with rental
  • 4 hours per night generator usage included with rental for free.
Cancellation Policy
Standard - Renter may receive full refund of money collected up to 30 days before rental, 50% refund of money collected within 30 - 14 days of rental, no refund within 14 days of rental. A $99 cancellation processing fee will be applied to all partial and full refunds.
Instant Book
  • Advanced Notice: at least 4 nights notice (contact owner for more immediate reservations)
  • Maximum Trip Length: 90 nights (contact owner for longer reservations)
Notes

Insurance available thru RVShare

Please read all of the rates/fees/notes.

Always ask questions if you are not sure. I am always willing to help.

**If you bring a pet and do not pay the Pet Fee, I will deduct $50 from your deposit** Please understand..

John

Availability

Not available for your dates? Check other RV rentals near Signal Hill, CA

Check availability for Signal Hill
Map
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Pick Up
Amenities
Cleanliness
Rental Value
Communication

Alex

This was a very nice and clean rv. Very easy to communicate with John. And was a good experience. I would recommend this rv to anybody.

Response from John

Thank you Sir. This renter was top notch. Good communication and kept the RV in good condition.

Zeferino

100%

Response from John

Thank you for your review. I believe in treating others the way that I would like to be treated.

Xuan

In general, given the rental agreement that says renter is responsible for everything except "ordinary wear", it is quite risky to rent a RV because there are so many things in a RV, such as toilet, oven, heater, generator, fridge, ... that can break and there may be many pre-existing conditions on these things that a renter cannot reasonably detect. And given the current check-in and check-out procedures, a renter should definitely make a copy of all the forms, including taking photos thereof. Specifically about renting this RV: a renter needs to do a thorough inspection, in particular, he should crawl underneath the RV to inspect each and every tire and take photos inside-out thereof both before and after the trip.

Response from John

This renter is correct. We do a thorough inspection before and after the rental. Please ask any questions and I will be glad to answer them. Renting an RV is just like renting anything else. Thank you for reading. J

Desiree

John is not easy to deal with. My friend had to wait for an hour outside his place to pick up RV and John wasn't pleasant during the process. Our air conditioning unit wasn't working during the whole trip to the desert and rather than being apologetic, he is trying to keep all of our deposit moneys and claim that we broke it.

Response from John

This renter traveled to Burning Man for one week and did not care for the RV. It was returned heavily damaged. They also tried to switch the names on the rental contract and requested a full refund after using the RV and driving over 1000 miles. During the pick up inspection all systems were checked and in working order. Remember, the name on the contract is the person that should be present at pick up and drop off. If something is not working please call the owner immediately. Thank you. J

Hernan

Ajustar los moviliarios, en general funciona muy bien, pero hace algunos ruidos molestos en el viaje.
Faltaria un poco de atencion en la comodidad para dormir.

Jonathan

The RV was exactly as described and pictured and in overall great condition (only about a year old) and performed great during a road trip up the CA coast. The owner was super accommodating on pickup and return which was located at a gated vehicle (mostly RVs) storage facility. He even offered to store my vehicle during the rental period which was very convenient. Overall great experience and the owner was a pleasure to work with - I will be renting again in the future!

Zachary

John was great to deal with. Great RV, everyone had a good time.

Bob

Great RV with tons of space. This was our first time using and RV with our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids, and we already have plans to bring 2 more adults and 2 more kids on our next trip renting with John in November. AWESOME!!!

Tyson

John was unwilling to work with us on almost every front. I'm not going to go into excessive detail, but every fun part of our trip was in spite of working with him. There are lots of RV's on here, I would suggest you pick a different one. He also took our damage deposit for things that broke on the RV while we were using it, not damages that we created. The RV is fine, it's not awesome. John is tough to work with.

Response from John

Thank you for your comments. In this instance I attempted to negotiate damages with the renter but he refused. He drove over 2000 miles and did not want to pay for extra miles, the fuel was empty and there were extensive damages. I only ask that the RV is returned in the same shape as it was picked up. I am very personable and will compromise regarding damages. Just be fair and communicate with me. Thank you and good luck. J

Todd

We had a great time up in Yosemite. Everything worked fine - stove, oven, fridge, microwave, A/C. John takes good care of his Winnie !

Mohammed

We rented this beautiful RV for 4 nights, everything works out as planned, except Black & Gray tank sensors were not accurate to indicate if it's really empty or not!
John is very very helpful throughout our trip , booking, picking (during trip via text & phone calls) dropping and released full deposit afterwards.
I would definitely rent and recommend this RV.
Thanks John!

Response from John

Thank you for the review. Sometimes with RV's a piece of tissue may get stuck on the sensor, impeding its accurate reading. However, I fully clean and deodorize the black and grey tanks before each rental. Thank you again.

Archibald

Very straight forward process with good communication through-out. John was very up front about what he needed to make the booking successful and even worked with our insurance agent to ensure he had the documents he needed. He gave us a good walk through and explained his approach to any damage or issues. He was easy to deal with.
He checked in with us during the rental and on the day before return. He asked for a little flexibility on the return time and provided an incentive to agree - which I was happy to do. He went through the vehicle with us. We agreed easily on the return condition, even discussing by text a specific point.
I found him a straight talker who wants to do a deal and stick to it. He was totally clear on the standards of return required and once we met those, he released our deposit immediately.

Kim

We rented this RV for our 20 year wedding anniversary and to celebrate two birthdays for our children. We rented the RV for 8 days ($2,400.00) and had a great experience on our trip. The RV was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4. We took excellent care of the coach. Upon returning, we filled up the coach completely full with gas, dumped the holding tanks, and cleaned the coach inside, outside, and underneath, but were charged $95 for cleaning. + $35 to dump the tank + $35 for gas,. John also charged us for damaged to the coach in the amount of $503. When John showed up to our home, he parked the RV next to a curb and opened the door. We did the walk through on the outside of the coach (the door was open) and I did not notice any damage. Later we packed the RV and when we closed the door , I noticed there was a small damage behind the door/bottom of coach that I did not notice because John had left the door open for the walk through. I tried to contact him on his cell phone, but strangely his number had been changed. I sent him a text message and took photos of the tiny damage I had noticed behind the door after he drove off. After our trip, when John picked up the RV, I showed him the small damage I noticed on day 1. John said that damage was not there previously, but said "Don't worry, that small damage will probably be only around $40.00 to bend back." He explained he had a RV repair guy that he works with and he would probably charge him less than 1 hour labor. I agreed to pay the $40.00 because we were interested in renting the RV again in August and I didn't want to squabble over such a small amount of $40.00. John also said to me he did not want to go over every detail now, when he goes back home he will go over the coach more carefully and text a photo of any other damage he noticed. I was so shocked when he gave us a receipt from an RV shop for an estimate of over $500.00 for the damage he told me would only be around $40.00 and damage we did not cause. My $1,000.00 deposit was charged $95 for cleaning, $35 for dumping fee, $35 for gas, $503 damage to coach. So beware, I took photos of the coach inside and outside on day 1 and also day 8. I presented the photos to RV share, my phone records and text message but John received the total amount requested from my security deposit. I would not rent this RV again.

Response from John

I understand that you paid to rent the RV. However the RV was returned damaged and not completely refueled. I followed the rules and informed you of the discrepancies and tried to settle things with you before requesting reimbursement from the deposit. I will always try to settle first. Good luck to you. J

About the Owner, John

I am a fun loving person who loves to travel, shop, study business, and watch sporting events. My family and I like to travel to Hawaii, New York City, and up the coast of California. We enjoy horses, animals and watching our son plays football and basketball. Your family will love this RV just as mine does. I think that renting my RV will be a great experience. It is clean, modern, well stocked, ample sleeping space (bunk beds & multiple beds). There is a back-up camera for your convenience. Drive up the coast or simple relax locally.

We Found More RV Rentals Near Long Beach CA You May Like

View more RV Rentals near Signal Hill, CA »

Why Book Your RV Rental With RVshare

Secure Payments

Secure Payments

A secure payment system gives you peace of mind.

24/7 Roadside Assistance

Roadside Assistance

FREE 24/7 roadside assistance is provided for your entire trip.

Rewards Program

Rewards Program

5% cash back rewards to use towards your next trip.

RVIA Go RVing RVDA Family Motor Coach Assoc