2015 Forest River Georgetown
2015 Forest River Georgetown
- 2015 Forest river Georgetown xl
- Class A Motor Home
- Sleeps 9
- Length 36 ft.
2015 Forest River Georgetown XL bhs
Luxurious motor home that is great for families that love comfort and fun. Lots of space with 4 slides ,a residential fridge, tvs in bunks in main living room,in master and outside. Lots of storage. Comes equiped with gas fire pit, silverware, and much more.
Check us out on Facebook for video tour.
- Minimum Age: 25
- Pet Friendly: Yes
- Wheelchair Accessible: No
- Smoking Allowed: No
- Pick Up Anytime After: 9:00 AM
- Drop Off By: 5:00 PM
- Transmission: Automatic
- Cruise Control: Yes
- Power Steering: Yes
- Engine: v10
|Roof Air Conditioning||Electric Generator|
|CD Player||Slide Out|
|Fire Extinguisher||In Dash Air Conditioning|
|DVD Player||Kitchen Sink|
|Rear Vision Camera||Seat Belts|
|Hot & Cold Water Supply|
- $235.00 / nightly
- $1,500.00 / weekly
- Minimum Nights: 5
- Tax: 1.00%
- Refundable damage deposit: $1,500.00
- Excess mileage: $0.30/mile
- Excess generator usage: $3.00/hour
- Wipe down fee: $78.00
- Insurance: $39.95/day (sales tax not included)
- Cleaning fee: $400.00
- 250 miles per night included with rental
- 5 hours per night generator usage included with rental for free.
- Advanced Notice: at least 5 nights notice (contact owner for more immediate reservations)
- Maximum Trip Length: 25 nights (contact owner for longer reservations)
Unit needs to be Return clean or there is a $400.00 dollar cleaning fee that would be deducted out of deposit. If returned with the propane tank or gas not on the level that in which you recvived it you will be charged $ 6.00 a gallon for the gas needed to bring it to the levels you received it at. Sewer tanks , grey water and water tank need to be dumped before returning If we have to dump sewer or water tanks its a $300 dollar charge.
Greg was easy to communicate with, great set of instructions, would not hesitate to rent from him again
As a business owner this is out of character for me to do reviews like this but we only have 2 weeks to be able to do a review and still going thru the hassle of trying to come to an agreements I had no choice but to leave my negative review because of RV Shares policy. We hope this does not happen to anybody else.
VERY DISAPPOINTED. NOT AS ADVERTSIZED AND THEY ARE KNOW BEING VERY DISHONEST ABOUT THE RETURN OF THE RV. The owner has somebody else to check in and check out and was is very dishonest and I am still waiting on copies of my paperwork that we signed. They added more damage after we signed these papers. This is what I sent to the owner Greg to try and resolve and they are not willing to work with us. Some advise to anybody wanting to rent this RV take pictures and get everything in writing.
EMAIL SENT TO OWNER of a few major issues and few minor issues we had that should have been addressed before we rented the RV hoping we can come to an agreement. AS you know before we left the RV was filthy. We spent a couple of hours cleaning it and also taking out all the items that were in the RV and using our own. IE: Coffee pot, blender, toaster is toast, our own plates and utiensils. I sent you pictures prior of the dishes and stove. We wiped down everything including the cabinets. Its being returned cleaner then we got IT. Except for the items we did not use we just put those things back in the trailer. We also found left over clothing ect.
I will start off with the major items: I am texting you photos and a video as well:
When we left we filled the RV with water and by the middle of the day we were completely out of water this was just from traveling. We noticed a trail of water when we picked up the RV and mentioned it to Jim and he replied it was coming from the hand shower not being closed all the way. When we arrived in late Thurs night to Yellowstone we had no water. In the morning we hooked up the rv to the campsite water and ended up having water pouring out of the bottom of the RV. There was a leak in the drain on the tank; See video texted to you. If it was not for having a plumber on our trip (my husband) this would have basically been a huge problem. He was able to tightened and all the fittings on the tank and as of know they are ok, but I would encourage you to do a thorough check.
The second major problem is the tires. The front tires are shot. See photos. This is a huge safety issues.
The third major issue is your kitchen sink, its about to fall off see photos.
AS for the minor issues, I was told all we really had to do was show up with our clothes and food. Not so much the case:
Your adult lawn chairs are broken
Lights burned out
Toilet paper holder falling off
TV’s the bottom bunk DVD doesn’t work major bummer when traveling with 4 kids
Generator Quit on us several times
Fuses constantly blowing even when plugged in or generator on
Blind is falling off over table section
Broken step going in
Molding coming off all thru out
Drawers under table would not stay closed
Handle on end of cabinet by sink coming loose
The smaller items are things that were advertised to be include but were not. The 3 items above are defiantly items that need immediate attention.
We do not feel that the RV we rented was not what we had been told we would be getting.
PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN RENTING THIS RV VERY DISHONEST AND NOT WHAT IS ADVERTISED
Response from Greg
I feel bad this is there outlook on there exsperiance. We want every guest to have a good exsperiance. We have nothing but good reviews as anyone can see. This renter has done some damage to the motorhome and they are trying to back out of taking responsibility for there part. I do take responsibility of some things our cleaners missed like the stove and some dust due to quick turnaround from one renter to them. I waved there wipe down fee for the cleaning company missing those few things.
We really enjoyed our first RV experience and believe that this was largely due to the RV that we rented from RVshare. This RV was much more luxurious than I would have expected to find. It was spacious, well maintained, and beautiful inside and out. It was easier to drive than expected as well (not to say that it wasn't challenging and stress free; 8 hours on 2 Lane winding, mountain roads was exhausting and strenuous on my 44 year old back). It wasn't surprising that our travel times were generally about a third more than what Google estimates when traveling in the RV. This was sometimes due to us not traveling the speed limit on winding roads, but also because the driver needed regular breaks. Overall, we enjoyed the experience, but also recognize that Greg (the owner) really helped give us the confidence to try it through his very helpful and informative videos about his particular RV and about RVs in general. I learned a lot about RVs in the one week that we rented the Georgetown XL. And to should know that there is a lot to learn (Watch the videos!) and a lot of details to remember every time you park for the night and depart camp. I recommend scheduling a few days in one place, if possible. There
This RV comes with a lot of stuff that you will need, and much that you won't. That made it more difficult to plan for and to plan for, because we weren't sure what we needed exactly. In some ways, it'd be nice if there was less stuff in the cupboard and storage lockers, so that we could use that space. Also, we never figured out how to use the TV's, but luckily we didn't really want to. We just wanted to experience the novelty of having at on at camp. Actually, we did figure out how to play a DVD on the main radio, using the radio/CD/DVD player.
I should also mention that I believe that Greg seemed like a very good owner to rent from. He was easily available by cell phone before and after the rental started. He was responsive to questions too. He actually lives in a different state (Hawaii) than the RV is located (Salem, Oregon), but he has a very helpful friend managing his RV in Salem. Overall, I give Greg an 5/5 as an RV owner/host and I rate his RV with a 4.5/5. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this RV again, but would I hesitate to with with Greg again. This RV is also an incredible value at the rate we paid, given the benefits (generous mileage included and hours of generator usage included without penalty).
We had a great time. One problem was binging all our own sheets, blankets and pillows cross country to use as only main bed had things for it. Also very cramped for 8 adults. Better for 4 adults and kids. Wonderful experience but just know that when you plan a trip an RV is lot slower than a car. If a GPS says 4 hours plan on 6-7 in the mountains out here. You can't go 70 or 80 in this.