Bessy is ready to take you where you want to go!

  • 2004 Four Winds 23A
  • Class C Motor Home
  • Sleeps 4
  • Length 23 ft.

2004 Four Winds Majestic ready to go! This Rv has the queen bed in the back so you don't have to climb up into a coffin to sleep. It also has a 3 burner stove and good size refrigerator with separate freezer. Bathroom has separate shower and vanity so you don't feel cramped. Flat screen tv, DVD player, surround sound new tires and brakes. New air bag suspension, new front brakes and new window coverings. This RV can also fit into some parking spots so you can have a good view. Easy to drive! Comes with kitchen utensils, cookware and bedding. RV also has a bike rack and lots of storage. I also have a video that goes over how to use all the functions such as the refrigerator and a.c. which work fine. Solar has just been added!!! Here is a link to see Bessy in action.

  • Minimum Age: 25
  • Pet Friendly: No
  • Wheelchair Accessible: No
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Pick Up Anytime After: 10:00 AM
  • Drop Off By: 12:00 PM
Automotive Features
  • Transmission: Automatic
  • Cruise Control: Yes
  • Power Steering: Yes
  • Engine: V8
  • Fuel Consumption: 12 miles per gallon
  • Fresh Water Tank: Yes
Roof Air Conditioning Microwave
Range (Stove) Shower
Bathroom Sink CD Player
Electric Generator Fire Extinguisher
In Dash Air Conditioning Refrigerator
TV DVD Player
Kitchen Sink Toilet
AM/FM Radio Seat Belts
Hot & Cold Water Supply
Base Rate
  • $167.00 / nightly
  • $1,000.00 / weekly
  • $4,200.00 / monthly
  • Minimum Nights: 2
  • Mar 2, 2018 - Aug 22, 2018
  • $175.00 / nightly
  • $1,100.00 / weekly
  • Minimum Nights: 2
Burning man 10% off if rented from 8/23-9/4
  • Aug 23, 2018 - Sep 4, 2018
  • $350.00 / nightly
  • Minimum Nights: 7
  • Sep 5, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
  • $150.00 / nightly
  • $1,100.00 / weekly
  • Minimum Nights: 2
Don’t see rates for your trip?
Rental Fees
  • Tax: 9.75%
  • Refundable damage deposit: $1,000.00
  • Excess mileage: $0.10/mile
  • Excess generator usage: $4.00/hour
  • Prep Fee: $100.00
  • Insurance: $19.95/day (sales tax not included)
Optional Fees
  • Burning Man Cleaning Fee: $300.00
  • Pet Fee: $50.00
  • Bike rental: $15.00/night
  • Surfboard rental: $20.00/night
  • Outdoor Furniture: $20.00/night
  • Burning Man prep fee: $150.00
Mileage and Generator
  • 100 miles per night included with rental
  • 3 hours per night generator usage included with rental for free.
Cancellation Policy
Standard - Renter may receive full refund of money collected up to 30 days before rental, 50% refund of money collected within 30 - 14 days of rental, no refund within 14 days of rental. A $99 cancellation processing fee will be applied to all partial and full refunds.
Instant Book
  • Advanced Notice: at least 3 nights notice (contact owner for more immediate reservations)
  • Maximum Trip Length: 14 nights (contact owner for longer reservations)

RV is restricted from leaving th U.S.


Not available for your dates? Check other RV rentals near San Carlos, CA

Check availability for San Carlos
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed

7 Reviews

Pick Up
Rental Value


Hi Darrin,
It's been over 2 weeks since I returned your RV and I have heard nothing from you regarding the damages, the repair costs or the condition of the RV when I picked it up.

For the sake of documentation I will discuss these issues here before I give a public review...

Your little Bessie is a darling little RV. But she is old and VERY NOISY. I left on my journey and got about 2 blocks away from your apartment when I discovered that the rattling, shaking and loud engine noises prevented me from hearing the navigation directions on my phone. I pulled over to the side of the street and subsequently bumped the bracket that holds the awning. Not a happy beginning to what was supposed to be the joyous weekend of my daughter's wedding!

So what is happening with the repairs? Are you getting 3 estimates? Has the work been completed?

I will now repeat for documentation purposes my issues with your RV when I assumed rental possession of it.

It was dirty!
The floors were dirty. The windshield was dirty and dangerous. The shower was dirty. The floor behind the toilet and the easy chair were dirty. I know because I swept them myself before returning the RV to you. When I wiped out the bathroom sink the cleaning cloth was brown with grime! The toilet paper under the bathroom counter had at some point been wet and then allowed to dry out. Certainly not sanitary for personal hygiene. I wiped dirt and grime from around the inside base of the shower.

You said the blinds were broken; that they were missing slats. Yes, they were--to the point of not allowing privacy. The curtains were paper thin and certainly could not provide privacy where the slats were missing.

The blinds in the back window fell down blocking my visibility while I was driving. The lack of attention to detail about the small things is puzzling to me since it seems to be an additional source of income. The blinds were hung with a screw and a paper clip and could have caused a disaster had I been on the freeway with no option to pull over to fix them.

The wiring hub housed behind the driver's seat was open, the wires were exposed and the cover was tossed to the side. Why?

The cover to the engine on the front passenger side of the RV did not appear to be secured properly which caused excessive noise in the cab and subsequently the bump into the tree branch....

The freezer and refrigerator DID NOT work. The food that I put in both units spoiled and I lost money. So did my friend
who put some food in the refrigerator. You said you started the cooling process that morning and that it would be cold and properly functioning for me. Never all.

I made one small pot of coffee ONCE. I was afraid to use anything else. I didn't use the TV; I was even afraid to use the shower not knowing if it was in properly functioning order.

When I was adjusting the blinds on the back window, I found a piece of, what looked like to me, Kleenex type of tissue. Rather disgusting in my opinion. As you said, it could have been a piece of paper towel. I don't know but it should have NEVER been left there.

In all honesty, the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept on top of it with my blanket so I did not use your sheets or pillowcases.

I paid for services for that I did not receive: cleanliness, a properly functioning RV and a properly operating refrigerator and freezer. I lost money for spoiled food--fruit, cheese, vegetables, meat and milk. My friend lost lunch meat and cheese.

I am looking for a refund for what I paid for but did not receive, in addition to fair compensation for the spoiled food. You
seem like a reasonable business man so I am sure there can be an equitable solution....

Response from Darrin

This review is bogus. Renter crashed their car when picking up my rv and crashed my rv tearing the awning off the side putting 2 holes in the the rv. Trued to offer me $300 for almost $3000 worth of damage. Its a shame that there are people like this.


It was easier to drive than I imagined, being my first RV rental I worried. It was very comfortable and would be ideal in a wet hookup!!

Kurt and Laurie

Great RV for our first venture into the world of RV camping. Bessy may be an old girl but she is clean, comfortable, well-provisioned with the basic necessities and she ran like a champ. There is plenty of bedding, blankets, pillows and good quality towels. There is also a hanging storage shelf in one of the cabinets and hangers for your clothes.
This rental was a great value and Darrin was flexible and easy to work with.


She was fun to drive and provided a good night's sleep. Glad she was where I was this holiday!


Major systems such as engine, transmission, generator, AC, heat, water, and sewer all worked fine. Linens and kitchen supplies were adequate. TV didn't work, there was no coffee pot, and some cabinets that wouldn't stay shut were somewhat aggravating. Lack of leveling devices made it difficult to level the sleeping area. If these issues were addressed, our experience would have been much improved.

Response from Darrin

Cabinet hardware has been replaced. Tv works with DVD player or hdmi hook up. RV has air bag suspension now to keep RV level


Had the pleasure of renting off Darrin earlier this year. The RV was fantastic and made my road trip really unforgettable. Darrin was fantastic when it came to communication and prepping the RV. Would highly recommend to anyone considering a trip. If you'd like to see how much fun you can have with this RV involved, here's a little film i put together...


We were hugely disappointed that the refrigerator didn't cool properly. All of our food was spoil and it was very inconvenient not to be able to store food. The a/c only ran with the generator on which was very noisy and then for whatever reason would shut off. while driving, there was no a/c in the rear which made it terribly hot and unusable. Only the truck a/c was available. There was no cable TV access at the RV park, and the owner did not know if it was working as he had never used it but failed to mention this at pick - up. We did not know to plug in the power cable into the RV unit while driving to get the TV/DVR to work. Our first time renting RV , expensive for what we received.Charging for a full day of rental on the day of return when it has to be returned by noon is not really fair.

Response from Darrin

Before departure I had sent a link to a video that goes over all of the systems. This video shows how everything works and how to use them. I received multiple phone calls in which I asked “did you watch the video?” And the answer was no. As you read above, this was the first time they rented an RV. Would have helped out a lot if the video was watched. I am continually making upgrades such as new window coverings as well as new air bag suspension. Everything works properly and always has.

About the Owner, Darrin

We Found More RV Rentals Near San Carlos CA You May Like

View more RV Rentals near San Carlos, CA »

Why Book Your RV Rental With RVshare

Secure Payments

Secure Payments

A secure payment system gives you peace of mind.

24/7 Roadside Assistance

Roadside Assistance

FREE 24/7 roadside assistance is provided for your entire trip.

Rewards Program

Rewards Program

5% cash back rewards to use towards your next trip.

RVIA Go RVing RVDA Family Motor Coach Assoc